top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemartijnschoemaker

The "Blue Spaghetti Painter"

Updated: Jul 31, 2018

Assignment for Gerrit Rietveld Academy


If you were able to paint your food... In a tasty blue... "I would stick out my tongue to everybody, all day, and waste some time in a Rietveld way!"

In private collection

The assignment was to blend two objects into one new object. Well.. it succeeded.


Gerrit Rietveld Academy on my Curriculum

https://nl.wikiquote.org/wiki/Herman_Brood


Well... Similarities show between the chair and the academy. I love Herman Brood for that. I truly believe he was a wise man with visions. Maybe the "sneer" (dutch word for jibe) was not ment for the academy itself (that is just using the name to monetize), but... I found out it is just a big processed meat factory. And since I don't like processed meat, I deleted it from my blue spaghetti and continued making real art. Art from my own heart and mind, instead of a guidebook and some teachers that only want to forcefeed their ideas into my throat... :)


Juli 10th, 2017


32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page